Parasol Umbrella and NCIS

I watch my wife crochet and I fall asleep, I go with her to buy yarn and I want to fall asleep. I am not a crochet person, but I am truly amazed by the quality and expertise she employs to make her parasols.

www.IraRott.com

Being a guy, I do not even use an umbrella, and the thought of an umbrella looking thing made of fabric that leaks when it rains, just baffles me. I know women like to look pretty and fancy, so I guess I get it. Until Ira made one and then I thought that this looks so cool, not that you would see me using one, well I might if it had blue tooth and a Calgary Flames or Miami Dolphin logo.

Each handmade crocheted parasol is made of lace, oooh sounds sexy already, okay when the wife mentions lace, everything before it was blah blah like Charlie Browns teacher, but after it is as clear as kindergarten teacher reading about some baby duck crossing the street.

My Wife and I watch NCIS and Abby often has a black parasol, which makes Ira like her even more. I hear Abby is so cool, did you see that parasol ? When me and a few friends are watching TV and some hot babe is on TV, the guys say wow did you see her ? I fear my response will be no I missed her, was she holding a parasol ?

About Maurice MacGarvey

unique sense of humor, always has an opinion
This entry was posted in Abby, Crochet, fashion, funny, Handmade, Humor, NCIS, Parasol, Shopping and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

