Cats & Dogs

Most people are either cat people or dog people, not often both. When Ira moved to Canada we lived in a village and I had a dog ( Buddy, my Jack Russell Terrier ). I started to feed a cat that was a stray, well by the time we left that house and moved to Ontario I was feeding about 15 stray cats. I digress, when Ira moved to Canada she did not like cats or dogs, after about 6 months Ira went from not wanting to give the cats table scraps to buying food for them at the grocery store. I would say Ira is both a cat and dog person now.

My Daughter Amy who is definitely cat cat person, named every stray cat that dropped by to eat. I think some cats just dropped by to get a name.

I love all animals, and enjoy sitting and having a cat or dog around. I let Buddy ( our Dog ) sleep at my feet. Ira tells him to get down and he comes to me to hide under the blankets, he is like a furry foot warmer.

Our youngest is a dog person when she was little we gave Buddy ( our dog ) some left over Japanese food, ( our youngest daughter loves baby corns ), to our surprise we found buddy and her sitting side by side eating these left overs. Sharing 50/50, well She got the baby corns and he got the rest !

About Maurice MacGarvey

Marketing Manager IraRott Inc.
This entry was posted in Animal Hats, Crochet, fashion, funny, Handmade, Humor, Shopping and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

